logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service (1,245)

4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (1,139)
4 Star
4% (53)
3 Star
1% (13)
2 Star
1% (15)
1 Star
2% (25)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 1,261 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Sandi
Newton, New Jersey
Jun 11, 2021
Always a great experience.Have done multiple auctions with Stasak-never a problem, always professional and run very well.
Report
Poulan Pro Mower w/ Briggs & Stratton
Monika F
Libertyville, Illinois
Jun 11, 2021
DO NOT BID YOU WILL NOT GET THE ITEMS YOU PAID FORSTAY AWAY especially, if you are a woman, both men are chauvinists. our items were not released to us, even tho they were paid for over $2, 000. Both men were very aggressive and violent trying to extort additional money for paid items. Police complaints filed with local, county and state police departments, NJ commerce department, BBB, auctioneer licensing and Interpol. Have recordings of interactions with them for public access.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceJun 11, 2021
Your items were purchased on April 11th! They have been here for 2 months! After the Auction, you contacted me about picking them up in 2 weeks. You offered to pay storage and I said it was not needed, if they were removed in 2 weeks. By May 19th (33 days after the pick up day). I sent you a $200 storage fee. We are an Auction Company and NOT a storage company. From the April 11th Auction, we had 181 customers. You are the only one that did not pick up your items and the only one that obviously did not the terms. Today, (56 days later) your "shipper/husband". finally shows up and said he was not paying any storage fees, because there is no where in the terms about storage. If you want to go by "The Terms", your items were considered abandoned on April 16th. We are easy to deal with. It is people like you, that think they can do what they want, when they want and not have a care in the world about anyone else. Thinking everyone is below them.
Bridge Scene Oil on Canvas Signed V Brown
Monika F
Libertyville, Illinois
Jun 11, 2021
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE/THIEFSour items were not released to us, even tho they were paid for. Both men were very aggressive and violent trying to extort additional money for paid items. Police complaints filed with local, county and state police departments, NJ commerce department, BBB, auctioneer licensing and Interpol. Have recordings of interactions with them for public access.
Report
1981 Signed Oil on Canvas Painting
Sonia
Effort, PA
Jun 01, 2021
You can always find a hidden gem to love at a Stasak auction!Item was so beautiful and impressive upon seeing it live on pickup day versus pictures on-line. It's always a nice surprise when that happens. I loved it when I bid on it and was NOT disappointed when I received it! You can always find something great at Stasak auctions!
Report
Sonia
Effort, PA
Jun 01, 2021
Joy
Ottsville, Pennsylvania
Jun 01, 2021
Mirror
Zach
Saint Robert, MO
May 31, 2021
Poor customer service.After initial bill failed to respond to any follow up question.
Report
Childrens Records
Rich
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
May 31, 2021
2 NJ PBA Bomb Squad Trucks Taylor 18 Wheeler
Merrie
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
May 31, 2021
Organized and HelpfulI have gotten several lots from Stasak Auctions and have found them to be organized, helpful and responsive.
Report
Tiffany & Co Sterling Silver Serving Fork
Ellen
New Boston, MI
May 30, 2021
Good people. Very pleasant to work with
Report
Atlas & Ball Canning Fruit Jars
Darlene
Easton, Pennsylvania
May 30, 2021
Excellent auction houseAlways top notch! Everything described accurately! Always kind at pick up and totally organized!!!!
Report
3 Collector Plates
June
Hillsborough, New Jersey
May 30, 2021
Plant Stand Planter Yard Décor
Elizabeth
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
May 30, 2021
New York Wholesale Furniture Co Chair
M
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
May 30, 2021
Weber Propane Grill
Karen
Milford, New Jersey
May 30, 2021
Misc Trees and Shrubs
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 30, 2021
THE BEST AUCTIONGREAT SERVICE
Report
Estate Jewelry
Chizue
Los Angeles, California
May 24, 2021
Good transaction. All is well. No problems. Thanks M. J. Stasak Jr Auction & Appraisal Service.Good transaction. All is well. No problems. Thanks M. J. Stasak Jr Auction & Appraisal Service.
Report
Pung Chow Mahjong Set
Amanda
Milton, New York
May 24, 2021
Wonderful Auction HouseI drive 2 hours each way for this auction house. Service, process and people are top notch!!
Report
Partial Contents of Basement
Barbara
Cincinnati, OH
May 23, 2021
Honest, Caring, And helpful beyond ordinary expectations from an auction.I've loved auctions for years, but Mike Stasak II is part of an institution I'd trust with my life's best things. Sometime items go for jaw dropping amounts, but a box of beading which I just bought for an artist grand daughter were so reasonable, for I got an extremely reasonable price. Art and Jewelry auctions are beginning to seem a dime a dozen, but to have an auctioneer whose skills can range from top notch city and collector's to the humble family farm estate-This is Stasak Auction House. I choose trust and care, their hallmark. Barbara
Report
Boxes and Tins Full of Beads
Robert
Analomink, Pennsylvania
May 23, 2021
Claire Headley Yacht Races at Newport Watercolor
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 23, 2021
YOUR AUCTION IS THE BESTTHANK YOU FOR FAST SHIPPING
Report
Sterling Silver Lead Pencils
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 19, 2021
you are the bestthank you
Report
Oil on Canvas Painting
Paula
North Adams, Massachusetts
May 18, 2021
Open Sign
Margaret
Stewartsville, New Jersey
May 18, 2021
Always A Smooth TransactionAlways a smooth transaction and organized pickup procedures.
Report
Wedgwood Baccarat Bowls Lenox Frame
Adam
Moorestown, New Jersey
May 16, 2021
Fisher DS-825 Marantz SP1200 Speakers
David
Canyon Country, California
May 16, 2021
1969 C.O.P.O Racing Series Camaro
Darlene
Easton, Pennsylvania
May 16, 2021
Great ServiceExcellent and honest auction house. Always helpful and knowledgeable. Pick up is always easy. I trust them 100 %
Report
Folding Table Desk & Misc
Robert
Cold Spring, NY
May 09, 2021
All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)All experiences are slightly different, but the end result 100 %, smile on my face lol:)
Report
1956 R Sabo Oil on Board Church Painting
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 04, 2021
YOUR THE BESTTHANK YOU FOR SHIPPING AT A LOW COST
Report
Roy Anderson Hockey Football Basketball Prints TWA
Margaret
Stewartsville, New Jersey
May 04, 2021
Best Ever!Always a smooth transaction.
Report
Lenox Swans Bowl Gravy Misc Dishes
Sonia
Effort, PA
May 03, 2021
Great auction house!Things you should know about Stasak auctions: Mike Stasak goes to great lengths to be as descriptive as he can with each lot he posts. There are many pictures of each item. If there is an imperfection, he points it out, or if there are a lot of items in a lot, he says not every item is inspected so there are no surprises. Not every auctioneer is that honest and I buy from many Auction houses since I am a dealer. He could not be more clear in directions for pickup days, all you have to do is READ and the experience is smooth and seamless. They are always very helpful and friendly. I am always extremely happy with what I win. You can feel comfortable bidding with Stasak auctions and know they are honest and trustworthy. I am so happy with the latest lot of items I won, upon pick-up it was so much better than I anticipated... this is what keeps me coming back auction after auction and continue to do business with them!
Report
Art Glass Items
Richard
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
May 03, 2021
One Photo.Do not rely one the one photo on which you base your bid on, as I did. The Swiss Army Watch I bid on had just one photo, and it made me think the watch was complete nad running and whole. that was not the case as when I did get the watch the strap was completely separated from the watch body, and the watch was not in running order. of course the description did not mention any of that and the one photograph did not show the unattached strap. Although the auctioneer does state in the terms of auction that all items are as is where is I am reticent to attend or bid on anything, because I do not trust this auction house simply because I feel that deficient items are covered-up. I know now that if I do see similar items with only one photo and minimal description, and I am really interested, I shall inquire as to actual condition and additional photos.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceMay 05, 2021
Hello, You purchased lot # 65 in our April 11th Auction. Looking at the photo, it is still attached to the cushion, that was in the display case. If the strap was completely separated, it would not be attached to that cushion. As far as it in running condition, we did not test the watch and that was clearly mentioned in the condition report. We do not "cover up" anything and will never "cover up" anything.
Swiss Army Watch
Nina
Bath, Pennsylvania
May 03, 2021
Honest, friendly and very competent, well-organized auctions.Great Service! Friendly, helpful, accurate descriptions, and fantastic items. M. J. Stasak is by far my favorite auction service.
Report
1974 Lenox Boehm Red Foxes Collector Plate
Alfredo
Fate, Texas
May 02, 2021
Good items. Shipping to to long.Good items. Shipping to to long.
Report
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceMay 03, 2021
Hello, In our shipping terms, it states we will send shipping invoices out within 5 business days after the scheduled pick up day. The pick up day was April 16th, you received your invoice on the 21st and had your item on the 24th. Sometimes we do take longer to ship, depending on how much has to be shipped out. But in your case, it was on time.
Hugo Boss Watch
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 02, 2021
YOUR THE BESTTHANK YOU
Report
Maurice Lacroix Mens Watch
Christopher
Vallejo, California
May 02, 2021
2 Sterling Silver Spoons
Gary
Jacksonville, Florida
May 02, 2021
EasyAwesome to work with, communication, shipping. Thanks again
Report
Maurice Lacroix Mens Watch
Stephen
Oldwick, New Jersey
May 02, 2021
2 Tufted Leather Chairs
M
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
May 02, 2021
Wallace Sterling Silver Poppy Tray
Glen
Baltimore, Maryland
May 02, 2021
Easy and fastEverything from bidding to receiving was easy and fast, I will definitely use them again.
Report
1899 - 1912 Liberty Nickels
Helen
Dennis, Massachusetts
May 02, 2021
Accurate depiction, prompt and courteous service, phenomenal packing.Couldn’t be happier with the experience.
Report
98 Pcs Leighton Sprays Period 1825 Coalport
Hayden
Fort Worth, Texas
May 02, 2021
Xbox 360 Game Console
Michael
Jackson Heights, New York
May 01, 2021
always ask questions...Work with your auction house... some deliver and some do not, those that do have more traffic so please be patient..... They offered I bought and was not disappointed...
Report
Joyce
Ft Worth, Texas
Apr 26, 2021
Vintage Blue Bell 42x29 Denim Jeans
Frank
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Apr 25, 2021
Great value!!I was very happy with the items I won and now I follow this auctioneer.
Report
Antique and Collectible Reference Books
Sam
Princeton, New Jersey
Apr 25, 2021
So easy.So easy.
Report
Hummel Book Still Sealed !
Ursula
New Hampton, New York
Apr 25, 2021
Death of Chopin Print
sonia
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 25, 2021
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal Service logo
M.J. Stasak Jr. Auction and Appraisal ServiceApr 26, 2021
You purchased 38 dolls in our April 4th Hillsborough Auction. Lots 146, 158, 160, & 168. There were approx 38 dolls to be shipped. We have no control over postage costs. We charge the actual shipping cost. All the weights and dimensions are on your shipping invoice. If you thought it was going to be cheap shipping all these items, that is ignorance on your part.
6 Annalee Doll Society Dolls
Steven
Midland, Texas
Apr 25, 2021
Misc Dolls Effanbee Patsy Ann
Roger
Waukon, Iowa
Apr 25, 2021
Excellent ServiceGreat company to deal with.
Report
Finger Oil Lamp with Banner Burner
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP